crochet · free pattern · one skein wonder

Whirlwind Romance Beret

Hi Crocheters,

Got something for you!

It’s a ♥ free ♥ PDF download for my crocheted beret, Whirlwind Romance. The link is at the end of the post, but if you stick with me I’m taking you on a little trip to Paris first.

Ooh la la!

Whirlwind1

The Whirlwind Romance Beret is worked seamlessly in the round from the top down in a full-bodied lace–hang on–

I just said ‘full-bodied lace.’

If you make it, I think you’ll know what I mean.

Whirlwind5

It’s edged with post-stitch ribbing worked on a smaller hook that makes a tidy brim.

You may not know this about me, but I like tidy! I like it very, very much.

The pattern is offered in a single size to fit heads 20-22″ (teen – medium adult), but you can make larger or smaller sizes by following the tips in the pattern notes.

You can whip it up as quickly as a whirlwind romance!

Which is an actual, measurable amount of time.

Obviously.

Whirlwind2

Imagine wearing it as you stroll down a Parisian boulevard [say it with me: “bool-vahhhhr.”]

There’s a fresh baguette under your arm,

and a twinkle in your eye,

when you look up and spy the love of your life…♥ ♥ ♥

Whirlwind3

You can also wear it to the grocery store to cover your dark roots like I do.

And I don’t eat wheat so there goes my baguette,

but it was a nice story.

PDF Pattern Download: Whirlwind Beret Pattern

Thanks for visiting me today. If you enjoy using this pattern, please share with others, meet up with me on social media, or let me know in the comments!

♥ knit, crochet, love; rep from ♥ forever.

Sara Kay

Leave a Reply

