Meet Celia, a shawl to crochet

Hello Crocheters,

I have something very special to share with you today. Quince & Co. published my Celia Shawl design in their special pattern collection: Crochet Week 2016. Click the link below to see the amazing lookbook of designs for this collection. I was delighted to see that Celia made the cover!

Quince & Co Crochet 2016 Lookbook

Celia is worked sideways with an exquisite edging made at the same time as the shawl for minimal finishing.

The entire Crochet Week 2016 Collection is gorgeous and offers an exciting glimpse into crochet’s possibilities from a special company.

Happy Stitches!

Sara 

2 thoughts on “Meet Celia, a shawl to crochet

  1. Just purchased Poetic crochet. I am a lifelong knitter and crochet. Until this book, I only loved knitted shawls. In just two days am almost done with jessamine. I have plans for almost every shawl in your book. This is the most amazing crocheted shawl book I have ever seen. Interweave crochet should use your patterns. Instructions are great and the diagrams are excellent. Can’t wait for your next book!!!!!

    Like

    1. Dear Denise,
      Wow, thank you so much for this comment! I appreciate your kind words more than you know. I began as a knitter and when I fell in love with crochet, hoped to show knitters how nice crochet can be as well, particularly in lace and worked in fine yarns. You helped me realize that dream!
      Best,
      Sara

      Like

Leave a Reply

