Introducing Yarntoons!

Hey Yarnies!

I am really excited to share my new line of fiber art illustrations: YARNTOONS by Sara Kay! Creating Yarntoons is a new passion of mine.

What’s a Yarntoon? It’s a lighthearted artwork doodle that celebrates our love of yarn and yarn-tastic pursuits. I’ve been creating them using permanent ink, a brush of watercolor, and a splash of wit!

If you like them, you can buy my Yarntoons products and downloadable artwork from my Etsy shop to print on anything you please to celebrate your love of yarn, YARNTOON-style!

crochet-jpeg-web
Crochet by Sara Kay

 

knit-jpeg-web
K-N-I-T by Sara Kay
knitfastweb
Knit Fast, Die Warm by Sara Kay

 

swatch-out-jpeg-web
Swatch Out! by Sara Kay
onemorejpegweb
One More Row by Sara Kay
balls-to-the-wall-jpeg-web
Balls to the Wall by Sara Kay

Pssst! Don’t forget to check out the coffee mug department at Society 6:

2017-02-26

I love yarn puns, sheep puns, wool puns, puns about balls, irreverent plays on words, and have many more in the works if I could just stop smudging my artworks right before finishing [true story. yes, more than once].

Thanks for visiting and stay tuned for fresh Yarntoons, coming soon!

In Stitches,

Sara

Leave a Reply

